top of page
  • shayanjp

This week was one of the more crucial I have had in my ISM journey. It has been an extremely tough process thus far but now I needed to put it all into words and tell my classmates about it. I had finished my speech over the weekend and was set to give it on Wednesday. On Monday I had no time to do anything because the entire class was listening to my peers give their speeches. I didn't hear anything that concerned me that my speech would not be good, but I was still concerned whether or not I could execute. I went home and before Wednesday I made the finishing touches to my slideshow presentation and made sure to leave less words and more bullet points

Then came Wednesday, the dreadful speech day. I was the first and only person giving a speech because the person with me moved to Friday. I started my speech and then it all started flowing. I was able to talk a lot and get my point across with emphasis. I believe I finished just under 20 minutes which was exactly what I had aimed for. The only issue I had was a little tick while speaking. I kept saying "right?" as if I was confirming with the audience. I need to try and get rid of that but I know it's very hard to do so. But overall I was very satisfied with my speech.

Next I had to create my board which was going to be used for my final showcase and my gallery walk. I had a complete idea of how I wanted my board to look I would put my interviews on the right side, my two quotes, mission statement, and OW QR code on the left side. And then my personal website and some screenshots of my OW in the middle. Speaking of which I forgot to mention my second quote, during my speech I changed my Ralph Waldo Emerson quote to my own variation of the quote due to changed circumstances. And as I was going to print, I ran out of ink, AND paper. Just my luck. I was able to let Mr. Green know that I was going to have to give him my board on Monday. But this week was one of the rare positives in a hard semester.



Комментарии


bottom of page