top of page
  • shayanjp

These past two weeks have been the most relieving as we finally reached our first big break during Thanksgiving. But first we had one more week to go and let me describe that to you right now. I still was trying to get an interview. And it was a major struggle. I called, and called, and the same answer, but this time with more voicemails. I started getting very demoralized. The deadline was close and I didn't believe I would get an interview. But I had to start working on other assignments. My first one was my Research Speech Evaluation where I watched the video of myself. I actually looked a lot better than I thought I would. If I can keep improving at the rate I am, I think my public speaking will become a strength instead of a weakness.

Next came Thanksgiving and while I used the oppurtunity to relax, watch the Dallas Cowboys, and spend time with family. I also still knew my deadline to get an interview was closing. I called, emailed, I did it all and got absolutely nothing. I really thought I would just have to convince Mr. Green to let me just have two interviews. But out of nowhere on a Saturday, 3 days after I first sent the email. Texas A&M Department Head, Dr. Reddy, responded to me offering me a interview at 3pm on either Monday or Wednesday, I took the Wednesday option, but my biggest issue was the fact that it was virtual. And I still accepted because I am desperate to finish the interviews but also Dr. Reddy has the most relevant experience relating to my topic. I hope Dr. Reddy can give me lots of insight regarding Temporomandibular Disorders.

Right now my biggest issue is how I have fallen behind, I never finished my 3rd interview assessment, and because of that I fell off order and never finished the 2 research assessments that followed. I'm going to have to get those all done this week. I plan to have my first Research Assessment that I missed finished by today. Hopefully to have my 2nd Research Assessment that I missed finished on either Tuesday or Wednesday along with my Interview Assessment. And then I will do my Research Assessment that is due this week on Friday. These next three weeks are going to need a lot of effort from me so I can also get my Original Work going. But now that I have my 3rd interview, I feel like the dominos are in place.



Comentários


bottom of page