top of page
  • shayanjp

Last blog I mentioned I had an interview scheduled right after I published the blog. Well, I am here to tell you about it. The interview was very interesting, I drove up to Main Street with traffic but fortunately I was really early. When I got there it took less than 5 minutes for her to get with me. By her I mean Dr Sanders, an outstanding dentist with a lot of experience. And I found this very ironic. My last interview was with someone who just graduated dental school, and in the interview Dr. Sanders told me her 40th year anniversary was coming up. But not only was this ironic, but very helpful. It was nice to see two different perspectives from the new generation and the old generation tell me about their profession and process in getting to where they are. She gave me lots of helpful insight but one that was very important was that she loved dental but the debts are killers. I knew it was bad but the way she described it was scary. I hope maybe it changes when I need to go to dental school. But anyways it was a very successful interview, and I got more information about the field.

Fast forward to next class and I had to do my interview assessment, once again this was not much to talk about as reflecting is very easy for me. But after that I kept going to the library to make phone calls and try and schedule interviews. But this week my luck was cut short, as every single person I called either gave me the answer that they do not do interviews, or there was voicemail, or they told me to give them my information, and I never received a response. Honestly, I am a little worried about how I can get this third interview with the way my contacts have been going. But I need to keep my head up and try harder and keep dialing, cause I'm sure someone will take me.



Comentarios


bottom of page